"Then I say the Earth belongs to each generation during its course, fully and in its right no generation can contract debts greater than may be paid during the course of its existence"

Thomas Jefferson, September 6, 1789
"History teaches us that men and nations behave wisely once they have exhausted all other alternatives"

Abba Eban
"If there are to be problems, may they come during my life-time so that I can resolve them and give my children the chance of a good life."

Kenyan proverb

find your session:

(enter paper id or surname and hit Enter)

Saturday, June 30
1300 - 1700
Registration (Ground floor)
1800 - 2000
Sunday, July 1
830 - 930
Registration (Ground floor)
930 - 1045
Opening session (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Nikola Rajakovic

----- Introductory Addresses -----

Prof. Dejan Ilić, Innovation fund, Republic of Serbia, The state of the art in e-mobility sector

Prof. Rade Ćirić, The Higher Education Technical School of Professional Studies Novi Sad, Energy Efficiency Improvement and Development of Renewable Energy Source in Province of Vojvodina

Prof. Neven Duić, President, International Centre for Sustainable Development of Energy, Water and Environmental Systems

------ Conference Opening -----

Dr Slobodan Cvetković, Head of the Unit for Soil Protection and Renewable Energy Resources, Ministry of Environmental Protection, Republic of Serbia

1045 - 1100
Group photo
1100 - 1130
Coffee break
Poster session 1 (HALL ground)
1130 - 1230
Invited lecture: Fengqi You (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Jiří Jaromír Klemeš
1230 - 1330
Lunch break
1330 - 1530
Parallel sessions
Energy efficiency and buildings 1 (ROOM A)
Chair: Dr. Tomislav Pukšec
Co-chair(s): Dr. Dragoljub Gajic
Energy, Water and Resource Efficiency for Sustainable Future: Knowledge Development and Transfer (ROOM B)
Chair: Dr. Petar Sabev Varbanov
Co-chair(s): Prof. Jiří Jaromír Klemeš
Buildings 1 (ROOM C)
    Keynote speaker: Dr. Veliki
Chair: Dr. Žana Stevanović
Co-chair(s): Dr. Levent BILIR
Environmental policy and management (ROOM D)
Chair: Prof. Filiz B. Dilek
Co-chair(s): Dr. Nurdan YILDIRIM
1530 - 1600
Coffee break
Poster session 2 (HALL ground)
1600 - 1800
Parallel sessions
Renewable energy resources 1 (ROOM A)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Knápek
Chair: Prof. Young-Kwon Park
Co-chair(s): Prof. Aleksandar Anastasovski
Energy system analysis 1 (ROOM B)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Lingai
Chair: Dr. Hacer Sekerci Oztura
Co-chair(s): Dr. Dubravka Zivkovic
Smart energy systems 3 (ROOM C)
Chair: Dr. Wojciech Kreft
Co-chair(s): Dr. Goran Vasic
Energy plants (ROOM D)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Taler
Chair: Prof. Jakov Baleta
Co-chair(s): Dr. Rastko Jovanović
Innovation 1 (ROOM E)
    Keynote speaker: Mr. Milewicz
Chair: Prof. Chun-Han Ko
Co-chair(s): Dr. Fang-Chih Chang
1800 - 1830
Coffee break
Poster session 3 (HALL ground)
1830 - 2000
PANEL: Sustainable energy systems with focus on personal transport electrification (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Nikola Rajakovic
Co-chair(s): Dr. Ilija Batas Bjelic
Monday, July 2
800 - 900
Registration (Mezzanine)
900 - 1100
Parallel sessions
Energy policy (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Birol Kilkis
Co-chair(s): Dr. Ivan Danilin
Innovation 2 (ROOM B)
    Keynote speaker: Dr. Chang
Chair: Prof. Snežana Stanković
Co-chair(s): Dr. Liliana Proskuryakova
Smart energy systems 1 (ROOM C)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Korunović
Chair: Prof. René Hofmann
Co-chair(s): Dr. Aleksandar Janjic
Biofuels, biorefineries and polygeneration (ROOM D)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Mondal
Chair: Dr. András Holló
Co-chair(s): Dr. Milana Guteša Božo
Sustainable Multiphase Reactive Processes 1 (ROOM E)
Chair: Prof. Milan Vujanović
Co-chair(s): Dr. Zvonimir Petranović
Prof. Mário Costa
1100 - 1130
Coffee break (HALL mezzanine)
1130 - 1230
Invited lecture: Čedo Maksimović (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Tarik Kupusovic
1230 - 1300
Award session (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Natasa Markovska
1300 - 1400
Lunch break
1430 - 2200
Tuesday, July 3
800 - 900
Registration (Mezzanine)
900 - 1100
Parallel sessions
Smart energy systems 2 (ROOM A)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Ivezic
Co-chair(s): Dr. Dejan Cvetinović
Towards sustainability in the built environment (ROOM B)
Chair: Prof. Assed Haddad (tbc)
Co-chair(s): Prof. Ana Passuello (tbc)
Prof. João Lanzinha (tbc)
Energy efficiency and buildings 2 (ROOM C)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Kilkis
Chair: Dr. Viola Somogyi
Co-chair(s): Dr. Tomislav Veliki
Energy system analysis 2 (ROOM D)
    Keynote speaker: Dr. Bakić
Chair: Prof. Peter Virtič
Co-chair(s): Dr. Agustin Valera-Medina
1100 - 1130
Coffee break (HALL mezzanine)
1130 - 1230
Invited lecture: Jiří Jaromír Klemeš (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Simeon Oka (tbc)
Co-chair(s): Prof. Daniel Rolph Schneider
1230 - 1330
Lunch break
1330 - 1530
Parallel sessions
Waste and recycling (ROOM A)
    Keynote speaker: Dr. Tańczuk
Chair: Prof. Dejan Ivezic
Co-chair(s): Dr. Mihael Cipek
Recyclability, Recycling and End-of-Waste (ROOM B)
Chair: Dr. Arne M. Ragossnig
Co-chair(s): Prof. Daniel Rolph Schneider
Buildings 2 (ROOM C)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Dokkar
Chair: Prof. Şiir KILKIŞ
Co-chair(s): Dr. Mare Srbinovska
Renewable energy resources 2 (ROOM D)
    Keynote speaker: Prof. Filkoski
Chair: Dr. Aleh Rodzkin
Co-chair(s): Dr. Zoltán Eller
Sustainable Multiphase Reactive Processes - 2 (ROOM E)
Chair: Prof. Milan Vujanović
Co-chair(s): Prof. Mário Costa
Dr. Zvonimir Petranović
1530 - 1600
Closing session (ROOM A)
Chair: Prof. Nikola Rajakovic
Co-chair(s): Prof. Neven Duić
Dr. Ilija Batas Bjelic
Prof. Tarik Kupusovic
Prof. Rade Ćirić
Wednesday, July 4
930 - 1600


Benchmarking the performance of cities across energy, water and environment systems
related metrics presents an opportunity to trigger policy learning, action, and cooperation to bring cities closer to sustainable development.